Sandanski

Sandanski

The city of Sandanski is tucked away in the southwestern corner of Bulgaria, in the Sandasko-Petrichka valley, which is located at the foot of Pirin Mountain. Sandanski is situated at equal distance between Sofia and Thessaloniki and it is an important crossroad on the main international road E79 – only 20 km. away from the border with Greece and 40 km. away from the Macedonian border.

Sandanski is known as the warmest settlement in Bulgaria with an average annual temperature of 14°C, 2506 hours of sunshine, an average of 5 foggy days per year and the lowest content of airborne allergens. Because of all this the city is world-famous as the best natural balneotherapy sanatorium in Europe for chronic lung and upper respiratory tract diseases – bronchial asthma, chronic and asthmatic bronchitis, post-pneumonic conditions, recovery after pulmonary operations, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, chronic rhinitis, pharyngitis, sinusitis, allergic rhinitis (also known as hay fever), respiratory neurosis, etc.

Today the city is well-known as national and international balneological resort. This is not accidental as the mineral springs in the city vary from 33°С to 83°С and are characterized by low mineralization, rich chemical composition and are successfully use for treatment and prevention of a number of respiratory tract diseases, rheumatoid arthritis, and diseases of the musculoskeletal, central and peripheral nervous systems, etc.

Сандански

Сандански

Город Сандански находится в юго-западной части Болгарии, а точнее в Санданско-Петричкой котловине, непосредственно у подножия горы Пирин. Он расположен на одинаковом расстоянии от Софии и Солоников, и является важным местом пересечения главной международной трассы Е79 — в 20 км от границы с Грецией и в 40 км от границы с Македонией.

Сандански — это самый солнечный и теплый курорт в Болгарии. Среднегодовая температура составляет около 14°C, продолжительность солнечного сияния — 2 506 часов, в среднем 5 туманных дней в году и самый низкий уровень содержания аллергенов в воздухе. Поэтому-то город и славится как лучший в Европе природный центр бальнеолечения хронических заболеваний легких и верхних дыхательных путей — бронхиальной астмы, хронического и астматического бронхитов, состояний после перенесенной бронхопневмонии, восстановления после операции легких, эмфиземы легких, хронических ринитов, фарингитов, синуситов, сенной лихорадки, дыхательных невроз и др.

Сегодня город является известным бальнеологическим курортом национального и международного значения. И это не случайно — температура воды минеральных источников города колеблется от 33°С до 83°С, характеризуется низкой минерализацией, богатым химическим составом и успешно применяется для лечения и профилактики ряда заболеваний дыхательных путей, артроревматизма, опорно-двигательной, центральной, периферической и нервной системы и др.