Bankya

Bankya

The town of Bankya is located 17 km west of Sofia, at the foot of Lyulin Mountain, at an average height of about 700 m. Its population is about 9,500 people.

Monuments, a church, a tennis complex, a national racecourse, nature trails, mineral baths close to Liulin Mountain, dozens of cultural events organized during traditional holidays of mineral water “Goreshlyatsi” in July attracted the interest of numerous guests.

Sights:

  • The building of the thermal spa – built in 1907
  • “Vazov oak” – favorite holiday place of writer Ivan Vazov
  • In the “Martyrs Kirik and Yulita” – built in 1932, consecrated in Sofia, Metropolitan Stefan
  • Public center “Vasil Levski” – was founded in 1928 with the first teacher of the donor Vladimir Markov. Today the library numbers more than 20 thousand volumes of fiction and scientific and technical literature. The oldest institution of culture in the city. To develop the active youth of the dance ensemble, the child and the youth of the dance group, the choirs of old urban and folk songs, school sports dancing, a rock band, a youth sports club
  • The “Dimitar Blagoev” Museum
  • Dvotino Monastery “Holy Trinity”
  • Klisura monastery “St. Petka”

The healing power of water and a favorable climate have attracted people since ancient times. From the first settlers in the territory of the Bankya of the Thracian tribes, before 2500, and then the Romans – in the archaeological site discovered the remains of Roman buildings, walls, drainage, bronze bracelets from the 4th to 5th century AD.

The resort is a national center for the rehabilitation and prevention of patients with cardiovascular diseases, neurological and musculoskeletal system. Bankya is famous for its mineral water, the temperature of which is 36.5-37 ° C. Water is low in mineralization, hypothermal, low hardness, clear, odorless, with a very pleasant taste and suitable for everyday use. It is widely used to treat cardiovascular diseases and damage to the nervous system. Mineral water is also associated with the name Bankya, which means “small bathroom”.

Natural resources and numerous mineral springs form Bankya as a prestigious national and international resort as an ecological reserve of Sofia, characterized by greenery, a temperate climate with gentle mountain breezes and sunny days.

Банкя

Банкя

Город Банкя расположен в 17 км к западу от Софии, у подножия горы Люлин, на средней высоте около 700 м. Его население составляет около 9500 человек.

Памятники, церковь, теннисный комплекс, национальный ипподром, природные тропы, минеральные ванны близость к горе Люлин, десятки культурных мероприятий, организованных во время традиционных праздников минеральной воды «Горещляци» в июле вызвали интерес многочисленных гостей.

Достопримечательности:

  • Здание Центральной Минеральной Бани — памятник архитектуры, построенный в 1907 году
  • «Вазов дуб» — любимое место отдыха писателя Ивана Вазова
  • Церковь «Мученики Кирик и Юлита» — построена в 1932 году и освящена метрополитом Софии Стефаном
  • Дом-музей «Димитр Благоев»
  • Дивотинский монастырь «Святая Троица»
  • Клисурский монастырь «Святая Петка»
  • Общественный центр «Отец Паисий» — самое старое культурное учреждение в городе, основанное в 1928 году первым учредителем учителем Владимиром Марковым. На сегодняшний день библиотека центра насчитывает более 20 тысяч томов художественной и научно-технической литературы. В центре активно развиваются молодежный танцевальный ансамбль, детско-юношеская танцевальная группа, хор народных песен, школа спортивных танцев, рок-группа, молодежный спортивный клуб.

Целебная сила воды и благоприятный климат привлекали людей с древних времен. С первых поселенцев на территории Банкя фракийских племен, прежде чем 2500, а затем римляне — в археологических раскопок обнаружили остатки римских зданий, стен, дренажа, бронзовые браслеты с 4-5 века нашей эры.

Курорт является национальным центром реабилитации и профилактики больных с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями, неврологическими и костно-мышечной системы. Банкя славится своей минеральной водой, температура которой составляет 36,5-37 ° С. Вода низкая минерализация, гипотермальная, низкая твердость, прозрачная, без запаха, с очень приятным вкусом и подходит для повседневного использования. Он широко используется для лечения сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний и повреждения нервной системы. Минеральная вода также связана с названием Банкя, что означает «небольшая ванная комната».

Природные ресурсы и многочисленные минеральные источники образуют Банкя как престижный национальный и международный курорт как экологический заповедник Софии, характеризующийся зеленью, умеренный климат с пологими горными бризами и солнечными днями.