Borovetz

Borovetz

Borovets is the oldest winter resort in Bulgaria, a spa centre since 1898. The resort is situated in the Northern part of the Rila Mountain, 1150 -1350 m above sea-level, at the foot of the highest peak Musala – 2925m.

Borovets is a quiet, sheltered place with average humidity of 80%.The coldest month there is January, July is the hottest. From September till April mornings are cooler that evenings, and from May till August the opposite is valid. Winters are long (negative temperatures hold more than 75 days/ and snowy.

In Borovets, the air passing through your lungs per hour is 240 liters more than usual, and for every hour you get 6-9 liters more oxygen. Your breathing becomes frugal and its frequency falls 15- 20%.

The moderately-continental climate, the higher number sunny winter days, the beauty of the mountain lakes – they are more than 100, the closeness of the mineral springs – Sapareva Bania/102 С/, Belchin Bania /62 С/, make Borovets an attractive sports and recreation centre in every season.

Borovets is the starting point for high-mountain pedestrian tours around the beautiful places in the Rila Mountain: Mount Musala, the Seven Rila Lakes, Mount Maliovitsa, The Urdinski lakes, the Rila Monastery etc.

After building the first ski-lifts in 1969 – 1970, the resort develops as a winter ski tourist centre and welcomes guests from different countries. At present times Borovets offers more than 45 km. of ski tracks, both for beginners and pros, in three areas – Sitniakovo – Martinovi Baraki – 8 tracks, Yastrebets – 3 tracks, Markudjika – 4 tracks. Available for use are: ski-lift facilities /capacity more than 8 500 people per hour/; long distance run-tracks in the Varnika and Shiroka Poliana areas, ski-schools with expert ski-instructors, ski wardrobes with modern outfits.

C – Chair lift; G – Gondola lift; D- drag lift

LIFTS
Lifts, ski-tows, type, name Type Length, m Bottom Station, m Top Station, m Vertical Descent, m Capacity (people/hour)
Borovets -Sitniakovska Skala C 1902 1344 1860 516 350
Borovets -Martinovi Baraki C 1209 1340 1790 450 1500
Borovets – G 4827 1317 2363 1046 1200
Yastrebets 0 0 0 0 0 0
Yastrebets – 1 D 615 1441 1586 145 550
Yastrebets- 2 D 1440 1583 2059 476 550
Markudjik – 1а & 1 в D 903 2230 2443 213 1000
Markudjik – 2а & 2в D 1086 2180 2488 308 1000
Markudjik – 3 D 1031 2200 2550 350 1000

 

SKI TRACKS
Track name Number of tracks Track Colour Difficulty Rating Total Length, m Total Length , m
Sitniakovo – Martinovi Baraki 8 1 blue Easy 19 000 397
7 red Intermediate
Yastrebets 4 1 black Expert 13 000 1040
3 red Intermediate
Markudjik 4 4 red Intermediate 4 875 310

Боровец

Боровец

КК «Боровец» — самый старый зимний курорт Болгарии, заложенный еще в 1898 году для бальнеолечения. Курорт расположен в северной части Рильских гор на высоте 1150 — 1350м над уровнем моря, у подножья самого высокого балканского пика Мусала — 2925м.

КК «Боровец» — самый старый зимний курорт Болгарии, заложенный еще в 1898 году для бальнеолечения. Курорт расположен в северной части Рильских гор на высоте 1150 — 1350м над уровнем моря, у подножья самого высокого балканского пика Мусала — 2925м.

В Боровце только за один час через Ваши легкие проходит на 240л воздуха больше, и за каждый час Вы получаете дополнительно 6 — 9 л кислорода. Ваше дыхание станет экономнее и его частота уменьшится на 15 — 20%.

Умеренно — континентальный климат, большое количество солнечных зимних дней, красота высокогорных озер — их здесь более 100, близость минеральных источников — Сапарева Баня /102 С/, Белчин Баня /62 С/, делают его привлекательным центром отдыха и спорта в любое время года.

Боровец является начальным пунктом проведения высокогорных пешеходных туров по красивым местам Рильских гор: пик Мусала, Семь Рильских озер, пик Малевица, Урдинные озера, Рильский монастырь через пик Малевица и др.

После строительства первых лифтов-подъемников в 1969-1970гг курорт развивается как зимний лыжный туристический центр и встречает гостей из разных стран. В настоящее время Боровец предлагает более 45км лыжных трасс как для начинающих лыжников, так и для ассов в трех районах: Ситняково — Мартиновые бараки -8 трасс; Ястребец — 3 трассы; Маркуджика — 4 трассы. Предлагается система подъемников, обслуживающая более 8 500 чел/час, трассы бега на длинные дистанции в районе Варника и Широкой поляны, лыжные школы с квалифицированными инструкторами, лыжные гардеробы с современной экипировкой.